Meet the Team

Laura Capello - President & Chief Executive Officer

Laura Capello joined Big Brothers Big Sisters in May 2011 as Vice President of Marketing and Development and is very familiar with the agency as she served in a similar capacity from March 1998 until Feb 2005. Prior to her return to the organization, she served as the Manager of Community Relations and Special Projects at the Arizona State University Lodestar Center for Philanthropy and Nonprofit Innovation. She also worked as a consultant for four years helping several nonprofit and for profit clients with their marketing and special events needs, including Mesa Arts Center, the Celebrity Fight Night Foundation, The Arthritis Foundation, Blue Cross Blue Shield, Chaparral Suites, Eight, Arizona PBS and Luke Air Force Base.

Laura believes giving back is one of the most important things she can do, so she continues to stay active in her community. She is currently a board member for Seeds for Autism, an organization that provides a path from " learning to earning" for young adults with autism. She also recently became an inaugural board member for Young & Empowered Women's Association, whose mission is to provide professional development and networking opportunities to a diverse group of rising female leaders that are passionate about service, career advancement, and empowering others. She is a member of Valley Leadership Class XXV and stays involved with its Leadership Institute and programs as well as Charter 100.

She was named as one of the "Most Admired Leaders" from Phoenix Business Magazine in 2019, and as a "Difference Maker" from TIAA in 2018. She has also been recognized as a Sun Devil 100 for the last 3 years. This award recognizes ASU Alumni who run or own their own business.

Laura earned a Bachelor of Arts degree in Journalism from ASU's Walter Cronkite School of Journalism. She resides in Mesa, Arizona, and loves to spend time with her family.

Gina Trotter - Sr. Vice President of Operations

Gina has been a part of the BBBSAZ team since August 1996 and has served in a variety of roles including working directly with matches, recruiting volunteers, and developing special programs. She graduated from Northern Arizona University with a Bachelors in Psychology and earned her Masters of Public Administration from the University of Phoenix. Gina is a member of Class II of the ASU Lodestar Center Generation Next Leadership Academy and earned her Program Manager Certification through Big Brothers Big Sisters of America in 2012.

A Big Sister herself, Gina understands the power of mentoring and how it touches lives. She has been matched with 4 Little Sisters over the course of 20 years, with her longest and most recent match lasting 9 years. She is proud to be a part of the BBBSAZ mission and believes that helping children realize their potential is essential for a community to thrive.

Jessica Whitney - Vice President of Development & Marketing

Jessica Whitney has been with Big Brothers Big Sisters of Central Arizona since 2008. Her initial role included organizing and executing all fundraising events from Paul's Car Wash to annual Gala. After serving as a Big Sister to two different Little Sisters, Jessica's passion for the mission of BBBS continued to grow. Jessica now directs and oversees all fundraising and marketing activities.

Before becoming a team member at BBBSAZ, Jessica worked as a corporate Event Planner. She managed travel arrangements, accommodations and events for clients bringing anywhere from 5 to 1,500 guests into the Phoenix area. She thoroughly enjoys detail work and is never afraid to get her hands dirty. Jessica holds a Bachelor’s Degree from the Hugh Downs School of Communication at Arizona State University. Jessica was named one of Phoenix Business Journal's Top 40 Under 40 in 2017. She has served as the Diversity Chair for the Association of Fundraising Professionals (AFP) and will serve in 2020 as the incoming Chair.

Adrian Jamieson - Director of Development

Adrian Jamieson moved to Arizona in 2013 to pursue a Master’s degree in Public Administration at ASU and has since been an active member of the Arizona nonprofit community. Adrian brings a strong background in development, volunteer management, and community partnerships.

Before joining BBBSAZ, Adrian most recently served as the Resource and Program Development Manager at Voices for CASA Children and prior to that worked with Inspire Arizona, a youth development program focused on building civic engagement among high school students. Dedicated to serving Arizona’s children, Adrian has a heart for missions that serve those who are most vulnerable. Adrian is a member of the Association of Fundraising Professionals and currently represents BBBSAZ on the 2020 Census Complete Count Committee for the City of Phoenix. Adrian is also a Board member for the Young Nonprofit Professionals Network of Arizona and serves as a Rookie member of Suns Charities 88.

Kerri Kaczmarczyk  - Director of Community Based Engagement

Kerri Kaczmarczyk returned to BBBSAZ in 2017 to connect parents, Bigs and Littles with community resources and educational opportunities to help create strong match relationships. Kerri’s first role with the agency was from 2008-2012, during which she recruited youth and mentors for BBBSAZ programs and created business and community relationships. Prior to her current position, Kerri managed corporate partnerships for St. Mary’s Food Bank Alliance and worked at APS to support the company’s corporate giving and employee volunteer programs.

Kerri completed the Contributions Academy Forum through the Association of Corporate Contributions Professions and the Generation Next Nonprofit Leadership Academy through the ASU Lodestar Center. She received her Bachelor’s degree in Broadcast Journalism at Arizona State University (go Sun Devils!) Kerri volunteers with numerous community organizations and has served as a Big Sister to two Littles through the site-based and community-based programs.

Debbie Smith - Director of Special Programs

Debbie Smith has been a part of the BBBSAZ team since September 2007 and has served in a variety of roles including working directly with matches, recruiting volunteers, and facilitated various training's for volunteers, parents/guardians and staff.   She graduated from Arizona State University with a Bachelors in Family Studies and Nonprofit Leadership and Management.  Debbie also completed the Generation Next Nonprofit Leadership Academy through ASU Lodestar Center.  Debbie is a Big Sister through the site based program and strongly believes in the power of mentoring.    

Susan Wiltfong - Director of Grants Administration

Susan brings more than 25 years of experience in helping Arizona youth to her current position as Director of Grants Administration. Before joining Big Brothers Big Sisters of Central Arizona, she worked at the Phoenix Crisis Nursery, Boswell Hospital Child Development Center and the Nebraska Child Crisis Center. Susan has a Bachelor’s degree in Human Development and the Family from the University of Nebraska – Lincoln (Go Big Red). Having been a Big Sister in college Susan learned early on in her career the positive impact having a mentor can make in a young person's life.

Through her tenure with Big Brothers Big Sisters of Central Arizona, she has held many different positions within the organization including case management, staff supervision and grant coordination. Susan feels privileged to work with the dedicated staff and volunteers at the agency. Susan is married to her husband Tom and has two children, Allison and Phillip.

Administration

Elsa Rodriguez
Administrative Assistant
erodriguez@bbbsaz.org
602-264-9254

Shirley Shauver
Administrative Assistant 
sshauver@bbbsaz.org

Shelly Zanardo
Executive Assistant to CEO, Office Manager, Admin Team Lead, Board Liaison
szanardo@bbbsaz.org
602-393-4123

Development & Marketing

Adrian Jamieson
Director of Development
ajamieson@bbbsaz.org
602-393-4120

Alma Albarran
Marketing Coordinator and 
Graphic Designer
aalbarran@bbbsaz.org
602-393-4108

Dennis Troutman
Community Outreach Specialist
dtroutman@bbbsaz.org
602-393-4138

Jessica Whitney
VP of Development and Marketing
jwhitney@bbbsaz.org
602-393-4115

Susan Wiltfong
Director of Grants Administration
swiltfong@bbbsaz.org

Thomas Shull
Development Manager
tshull@bbbsaz.org
602-393-4133

Program

Andrea Petrof
Associate Director of Quality Assurance & Training
apetrof@bbbsaz.org
602-769-7534

Anne Campaigne
Community Relations Coordinator
acampaigne@bbbsaz.org
602-799-0634

Annmarie Pattan
Senior Program Specialist
apd@bbbsaz.org
602-769-7564

Bobbi Nez
Program Specialist/Tribal Partnership Coordinator
bnez@bbbsaz.org
602-769-7463

Carrie Emmons
Program Specialist
cemmons@bbbsaz.org

Danielle Young
Program Specialist
dyoung@bbbsaz.org
602-799-0416

Debbie Smith
Director of Special Programs
dsmith@bbbsaz.org

Ed Stokes
Senior Program Specialist
estokes@bbbsaz.org

Evangelina Siler
Program Specialist
esiler@bbbsaz.org

Grace Luginbuhl
Site Based Program Specialist
gluginbuhl@bbbsaz.org

Ionia Wilson
Enrollment & Matching Specialist
iwilson@bbbsaz.org

Jennifer Booth
Senior Program Specialist
jbooth@bbbsaz.org
602-799-2660

Jessica Macias
Program Specialist
jmacias@bbbsaz.org

John Paul Adan
Program Specialist
jadan@bbbsaz.org
602-899-9773

Jolie Armstrong
Program Specialist
jarmstrong@bbbsaz.org

Juliana Rengifo
Enrollment & Matching Specialist
jrengifo@bbbsaz.org

Kerri Kaczmarczyk
Director of Community Based Engagement
kkaczmarczyk@bbbsaz.org
(602) 393-2903

Lurissa Carbajal
Program Specialist
lcarbajal@bbbsaz.org

Martha Guzman
Parent Engagement Specialist
mguzman@bbbsaz.org

Morgan Titus
Program Specialist
mdowns@bbbsaz.org

Myrna Cardenas
Program Specialist
mcardenas@bbbsaz.org

Rosie Ronnow
Program Specialist
rronnow@bbbsaz.org

Clothing Donation Center - 602-230-8900

David Reynolds
Donation Center Director
dreynolds@bbbsaz.org

Nicholas Sullivan
Customer Service/Dispatch
nsullivan@bbbsaz.org