Meet the Team

Laura Capello - President & Chief Executive Officer

Laura Capello joined Big Brothers Big Sisters in May 2011 as Vice President of Marketing and Development and is very familiar with the agency as she served in a similar capacity from March 1998 until Feb 2005. Prior to her return to the organization, she served as the Manager of Community Relations and Special Projects at the Arizona State University Lodestar Center for Philanthropy and Nonprofit Innovation. She also worked as a consultant for four years helping several nonprofit and for profit clients with their marketing and special event’s needs, including Mesa Arts Center, the Celebrity Fight Night Foundation, The Arthritis Foundation, Blue Cross Blue Shield, Chaparral Suites, Eight, Arizona PBS and Luke Air force Base.

Laura believes giving back is one of the most important things she can do, so she continues to stay active in her community. As a member of Valley Leadership Class XXV, she stays involved with its Leadership Institute and served as class chair for two years. She also serves on the board of Jobs for Arizona Graduates, a nonprofit that runs programs for High School Students that helps them stay in school, and Beads of Courage, an arts-in-medicine program that helps children facing life-threatening illnesses.

Laura holds a bachelors degree in Journalism from the Walter Cronkite School of Journalism at Arizona State University and is pursuing her masters degree from the ASU Lodestar Center for Philanthropy and Nonprofit Innovation.

Gina Trotter - Sr. Vice President of Operations

Gina has been a part of the BBBSAZ team since August 1996 and has served in a variety of roles including working directly with matches, recruiting volunteers, and developing special programs. She graduated from Northern Arizona University with a Bachelors in Psychology and earned her Masters of Public Administration from the University of Phoenix. Gina is a member of Class II of the ASU Lodestar Center Generation Next Leadership Academy and earned her Program Manager Certification through Big Brothers Big Sisters of America in 2012.

A Big Sister herself, Gina understands the power of mentoring and how it touches lives. She has been matched with 4 Little Sisters over the course of 20 years, with her longest and most recent match lasting 9 years. She is proud to be a part of the BBBSAZ mission and believes that helping children realize their potential is essential for a community to thrive.

Susan Wiltfong - Vice President of Programs

Susan brings more than 25 years of experience in helping Arizona youth to her current position as Vice President of Programs. Before joining Big Brothers Big Sisters of Central Arizona, she worked at the Phoenix Crisis Nursery, Boswell Hospital Child Development Center and the Nebraska Child Crisis Center. Susan has a Bachelor’s degree in Human Development and the Family from the University of Nebraska – Lincoln (Go Big Red). Having been a Big Sister in college Susan learned early on in her career the positive impact having a mentor can make in a young person's life.

Through her tenure with Big Brothers Big Sisters of Central Arizona, she has held many different positions within the organization including case management, staff supervision and grant coordination. Susan feels privileged to work with the dedicated staff and volunteers at the agency. Susan is married to her husband Tom and has two children, Allison and Phillip.

Jessica Whitney - Vice President of Development & Marketing

Jessica Whitney has been with Big Brothers Big Sisters of Central Arizona since 2008. Her initial role included organizing and executing all fundraising events from Paul's Car Wash to annual Gala. After serving as a Big Sister to two different Little Sisters, Jessica's passion for the mission of BBBS continued to grow. Jessica now directs and oversees all fundraising and marketing activities.

Before becoming a team member at BBBSAZ, Jessica worked as a corporate Event Planner. She managed travel arrangements, accommodations and events for clients bringing anywhere from 5 to 1,500 guests into the Phoenix area. She thoroughly enjoys detail work and is never afraid to get her hands dirty. Jessica holds a Bachelor’s Degree from the Hugh Downs School of Communication at Arizona State University. Jessica was named one of Phoenix Business Journal's Top 40 Under 40 in 2017. She currently serves on the Diversity Committee for the Association of Fundraising Professionals (AFP).

Kerri Kaczmarczyk  - Director of Community Resources

Kerri Kaczmarczyk returned to BBBSAZ in 2017 to connect parents, Bigs and Littles with community resources and educational opportunities to help create strong match relationships. Kerri’s first role with the agency was from 2008-2012, during which she recruited youth and mentors for BBBSAZ programs and created business and community relationships. Prior to her current position, Kerri managed corporate partnerships for St. Mary’s Food Bank Alliance and worked at APS to support the company’s corporate giving and employee volunteer programs.

Kerri completed the Contributions Academy Forum through the Association of Corporate Contributions Professions and the Generation Next Nonprofit Leadership Academy through the ASU Lodestar Center. She received her Bachelor’s degree in Broadcast Journalism at Arizona State University (go Sun Devils!) Kerri volunteers with numerous community organizations and has served as a Big Sister to two Littles through the site-based and community-based programs.

Danielle Tefft - Director of Programs

Danielle Tefft has been with Big Brothers Big Sisters of Central Arizona since June 2000. Having earned her degree at Northern Arizona University, Danielle holds a bachelors degree in Social Work, and is a licensed BSW. Her primary focus in practice for the past 20+ years has been working with children, youth, and families in the non-profit arena. Her experience includes crisis intervention, community mental health, LGBTQ advocacy, volunteer-based mentoring, as well as working with animal-welfare organizations. She actively engages in her community through the arts, community partnerships and professional affiliations, in addition to volunteering with local animal-welfare and youth organizations.

Debbie Smith - Director of Programs

Debbie Smith has been a part of the BBBSAZ team since September 2007 and has served in a variety of roles including working directly with matches, recruiting volunteers, and facilitated various training's for volunteers, parents/guardians and staff.   She graduated from Arizona State University with a Bachelors in Family Studies and Nonprofit Leadership and Management.  Debbie also completed the Generation Next Nonprofit Leadership Academy through ASU Lodestar Center.  Debbie is a Big Sister through the site based program and strongly believes in the power of mentoring.    

Jamar Jones - Director of Community Outreach

Jamar Jones has been involved with Big Brothers Big Sisters of Central Arizona since 2008 and community development overall for nearly 15 years. He has served in many different roles during his tenure with BBBSAZ but specifically around volunteer recruitment and mentoring children of prisoners. Jamar returned to the agency in 2018 to support their community outreach initiatives towards youth and volunteer enrollment. He has also worked in community relations for Credit Union West as well as youth development with the Boys & Girls Clubs for several years. 
 
He has served as a Big Brother and volunteered with several other local community organizations. Jamar holds a Bachelor of Fine Arts Degree from Arizona State University. Jamar believes that the BBBSAZ mission can truly help youth realize their full potential.

Administration

Dave Carosello
Accountant
dcarosello@bbbsaz.org
602-393-4114

Gina Trotter
Sr. VP of Operations
gtrotter@bbbsaz.org
602-393-4124

John Purtell
Director of Donation Center
jpurtell@bbbsaz.org

Laura Capello
President and CEO
lcapello@bbbsaz.org

Shelly Zanardo
Office Manager, Executive Assistant and Board Liaison
szanardo@bbbsaz.org
602-393-4123

Susan Wiltfong
VP of Programs
swiltfong@bbbsaz.org
602-393-4116

Development & Marketing

Adrian Jamieson
Director of Development
ajamieson@bbbsaz.org
602-393-4120

Alma Albarran
Marketing Coordinator and 
Graphic Designer
aalbarran@bbbsaz.org

Amanda Eisen
Volunteer Experience Coordinator
aeisen@bbbsaz.org

Billy Suell
Community Outreach Coordinator
bsuell@bbbsaz.org

Jamar Jones
Director of Community Outreach
jjones@bbbsaz.org
602-393-4132

Jessica Whitney
VP of Development and Marketing
jwhitney@bbbsaz.org
602-393-4115

Taylor Ralston
Events Manager
tralston@bbbsaz.org
602-393-4129

Thomas Shull
Development Manager
tshull@bbbsaz.org
602-393-4133

Program

Alicia Powers
Program Specialist
apowers@bbbsaz.org

Andrea Petrof
Quality Assurance Manager
apetrof@bbbsaz.org
602-769-7534

Andrea Sanchez
Bilingual Program Specialist
asanchez@bbbsaz.org

Angel Camacho
Bilingual Program Specialist
acamacho@bbbsaz.org
602-393-1210

Anne Campaigne
Community Relations Coordinator
acampaigne@bbbsaz.org
602-799-0634

Annmarie Pattan
Senior Program Specialist
apd@bbbsaz.org
602-769-7564

Bobbi Nez
Program Specialist/Tribal Partnership Coordinator
bnez@bbbsaz.org
602-769-7463

Danielle Tefft
Director of Programs
dtefft@bbbsaz.org
602-393-2919

Danielle Young
Program Specialist
dyoung@bbbsaz.org
602-799-0416

Debbie Smith
Director of Programs
dsmith@bbbsaz.org

Ed Stokes
Senior Program Specialist
estokes@bbbsaz.org

Elida Maldonado
Bilingual Enrollment and Matching Specialist
emaldonado@bbbsaz.org

Elsa Rodriguez
Receptionist and Administrative Assistant
erodriguez@bbbsaz.org
602-393-2254

Evangelina Siler
Program Specialist
esiler@bbbsaz.org

Gabriela Anchondo
Site-Based Program Specialist
ganchondo@bbbsaz.org

Grace Luginbuhl
Program Specialist
gluginbuhl@bbbsaz.org

Jennifer Booth
Senior Program Specialist
jbooth@bbbsaz.org
602-799-2660

John Paul Adan
Community Relations Coordinator
jadan@bbbsaz.org
602-899-9773

Julia Radliff
Program Specialist
jradliff@bbbsaz.org
520-369-2556

Juliana Rengifo
Enrollment/Match Specialist
jrengifo@bbbsaz.org

Kate Campbell
Program Specialist
kcampbell@bbbsaz.org

Kerri Kaczmarczyk
Director of Community Resources
kkaczmarczyk@bbbsaz.org
(602) 393-2903

Matt Barker
Program Specialist
mbarker@bbbsaz.org

Morgan Downs
Program Specialist
mdowns@bbbsaz.org

Myrna Cardenas
Bilingual Program Specialist
mcardenas@bbbsaz.org

Naomi Taylor
Senior Program Specialist
ntaylor@bbbsaz.org

Ryan Martin
Big Futures Program Specialist
rmartin@bbbsaz.org

Shirley Shauver
Administrative Assistant
sshauver@bbbsaz.org
602-393-4131

Tirsia Lopez
Bilingual Program Specialist
tlopez@bbbsaz.org

Zarah Gaeta
Program Specialist
zgaeta@bbbsaz.org

Clothing Donation Center - 602-230-8900

Bill Ebbs
Administrative Assistant
bebbs@bbbsaz.org

David Reynolds
Interim Donation Center Director
dreynolds@bbbsaz.org

Stephanie Sisneros
Customer Service, Donation Center
ssisneros@bbbsaz.org